Air Purifiers America Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Air Purifiers America
Shop Air Purifiers or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Airpura R600 HEPA Air Purifier

Airpura R600 HEPA Air Purifier

The Airpura R600 is Airpura's all-purpose, basic unit. Powerful and effective in large spaces. How It Works The Airpura R600 air purifier uses a three-stage filtration process to help capture particles, odors, chemicals and smoke. Air first passes through a pre-filter designed to capture large particles. After the bigger particles are removed, the air passes through eighteen pounds of carbon to absorb airborne chemicals and noxious gases, odors and smoke. The last layer is a true HEPA filter that traps 99.97% of particles, as small as 0.3 microns. Filter should be cleaned once a month, depending on use and environment. Who Needs It This is a great solution for those looking to remove odors, chemicals and light smoke or for those suffering from asthma or allergies. With eighteen pounds of carbon, it removes odors and chemicals such as Radon, Benzene and Formaldehyde (found in glues and sealants). The carbon can also remove smoke from cigarettes, cigars and wood burning stoves. If you are concerned about heavy odors, chemicals or smoke, the AirPura V600 or T600 may better address your concerns. What's In The Box Unit Size: 23" high x 15" diameter Weight: 45 lbs Filters (pre-installed in unit) Pre-Filter Two-Inch Basic Carbon Blend Filter HEPA Filter Sleeve for Pre-Filters (Black units only) Optional Features Super Carbon Blend 220V power supply (please specify in which country the unit will be operated) Wall Mount (vertical and horizontal mount available) Optional features must be customized to your unit and may have an additional charge. Call (800) 334-1494 to complete your order with an Air Purification Consultant.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 out of 580%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Airpura R600 HEPA Air Purifier
Review 1 for Airpura R600 HEPA Air Purifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Appears to do a good job

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
John Deere Jim
from Western Pennsylvania Mountains
Gender:Male
Description:Quality/Value Oriented
This air filter is used in a woodsy mounain home that is heated solely by a wood burning heater. To alleviate my wife's allergies we needed better filtraton than our six expensive room air filters. The first R600 arrived as scheduled but it did not work. An email to the factory and to the supplier resulted in a replacement being en route that same day. The customer service at Airpura and at AirPirifiersAmerica can't be beat.
The unit is very quiet, and just sits in the background doing it's job. The one control makes it so easy to operate that even a cave man.......
The directions instruct the user on the frequency, based on months of use, of filter replacement or cleaning. Since conditions in various homes will rarely be the same, the unit could be improved by providing a filter change alert.
Pros: User friendly, Good Value, Quiet, Attractive Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Airpura R600 HEPA Air Purifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super fresh air

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Chiquita
from Illinois
Gender:Female
Description:Quality/Value Oriented
We just got the Airpura about 3 weeks ago and what a difference it makes.
Fresh air, my husband says he sleeps better at night, the air feels better. We are so happy we are thinking about buying another one for the basement.
My son came to visit and also noticed the difference.
I payed $750.00 for the unit,
Is quiet, and looks nice in any room.
Filters 1000sq 4 times per hour.
Is a big unit, if you need it for a small area maybe this unit will be too big.
I will recommend this unit
Also the carbon filter last for 2 years and the Hepa filter last for 3 years.
Pros: Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Dust, Chemicals/Gases, Pet Odor/Dander
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Airpura R600 HEPA Air Purifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Air Cleaner Yet

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
We have had every kind of air cleaner in our house for the past 20 years due to the fact our son has asthma and allergies. This one is by far the best. I plugged it in and noticed a difference within an hour. To top off my happiness with our new air cleaner, for dinner one night we had fish and for some reason the smells of cooking get caught in our basement the next morning no one could tell what we had for dinner the night before it was awesome. We had just plain old air not smelly air.
Pros: components that it is made of
Cons: Pricey
Concerns: Dust, Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Chemicals/Gases, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Airpura R600 HEPA Air Purifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Air Quality

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
SOLO03
from Panama City Beach, FL
Gender:Male
Description:Quality/Value Oriented
I use the R600 in conjunction with a T600 to alleviate dust and allergens and light smoke. The air quality is noticeably better in the home, and together the units keep a 3000+ Sq. ft two story home free of dust, odors and pipe and cigar smoke. (Please see R600 review).
Pros: casters, It works
Concerns: Dust, Smoke, Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Airpura R600 HEPA Air Purifier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Airpira R600

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Raul Guzman
from Pembroke PInes, Florida
Gender:Male
Description:Quality/Value Oriented
I am a sort of dissappointed at this product, I expected more that what I am getting. One can not tell the difference between the air that I had before I bought this expensive purifier, and the one I am breathing now with the purifier, on top of that I have to deal with the noise and the ONE degree it adds to the tempeture of the room ( 14.5 x 13.0 room).
Pros: User friendly
Cons: Pricey, Loud, does not clean the air, portability
Concerns: Dust
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Air Purifiers AmericaBy MKTGAugust 27, 2013
Raul,

We are sorry to hear about your experience with the Airpura. A product specialist will be in touch with you to discuss other air purifiers that may better meet your needs. Thanks for reaching out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Raul V. Guzman
Pembroke Pines, FL 33029
Airpira600
Posted October 12, 2013
My review, which was negative, was rejected by Airpura - I assume you only post positive if any comments, then my question is, why ask for comments if you don't have the capacity to accept that may have a less than good product.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)